Completed Projects

Metro Rail Depots: Upgrade
Clairwood; Springfield Flats; Durban; Umbogintwini; Rossburgh & Northdene
R 2.5 m
January 1997 to December 1997

Malgate Building: Upgrade
R 2.5 m
KZ-N Department of Public Works
April 1998

Maydon Wharf Workers Mess & Ablution Facility
R 1.5 m
February to November 1998

Prince Zulu Durban Communicable Diseases Clinic
(with John Royal Architects)
Recipient of the KZNIA Award of Merit 2001
R 18 m
eThekwini Municipality
February 1998 to February 1999

Empangeni Correctional Facility
(with Stauch Vorster, Mtetwa & Assoc and Ambro Afrique Architects)
R 200 m
Department of Public Works
June 1998 to November 1999

Sugarmill Temporary Casino
(with Ridler Shepherd Low, Mtetwa & Assoc and Gafoor Architects)
R 200 m
Afrisun KZ-N
October 1999 to February 2001

Hilltop Social Housing Project, Cato Manor
R 15 m
Hilltop Facilitation Trust / Shayamoya Housing Association
October 1999 to June 2001

Curries Fountain Sports Development Centre: Upgrade to Change Rooms
(with Ruben Reddy Architects)
Phase 1: R 2 m
Durban Sports Ground Association / ML Sultan Technikon
November 2001

National Youth for Environmental Accessibility Programme
Magistrates Courts: Nongoma and Matubatuba
Police Stations: Nongoma, Mahlabathini, Hluhluwe, Matubatuba & Pongola
Hospitals: Nongoma, Nkandla and Eshowe
R 4 m
Independent Development Trust
Accessibility audit and contracts to make buildings compliant
August 2000 to November 2001

House Pillay, La Lucia Ridge
R 2 m
Dr. Sandy Pillay

Nibela Craft Facility, Mkhuze
R 1 m
Tourism KwaZulu-Natal
January 2003

Minifactories at Rosslyn Automotive Supplier Park, Gauteng
(Cutting Edge Architects JV with ACG Architects)
Recipient of the 2004 SAPOA Award for Innovative Excellence
R 20 m
Blue IQ
February to September 2003

Lilani Hot Springs Resort, Greytown
R 6 m
Tourism KwaZulu-Natal
January to August 2004

Greater St. Lucia Wetland Park
St Lucia Ablution Facilities; Mkuze Game Reserve Facilities; St. Lucia Siyabonga
Craft Market; Mission Rock Beach & Catalina Bay Ablution Facilities
R 15 m
Tourism KwaZulu-Natal
2003 to 2005

Schools at Nkandla: Qhobo, KwaBiyela & Nsundukazi

R 3 m                                           Independent Development Trust       October 2003 to May 2005


DUT Video Technology Department        R 4.5m                                                       Durban University of Technology               January to June 2005    

UKZN Music School                                 R15 m                                              University of KwaZulu Natal             December 2006

King George V Hospital
(with Osmond Lange Architects)
Psychiatric Closed Unit - R 6 m
Kitchen & Dining - R 14 m
Level 1 Hospital - R 200 m
KZ-N Department of Works
2000 to 2007

Point Timeball Tower, Information Kiosk & Bridges
Recipient of the KZNIA Award of Merit 2009
R 2.5 m
Durban Point Development Company
2004 to 2006

DUT Scala Theatre: Conversion
R 7.8 m
Durban University of Technology
December 2006 to December 2007

KwaMashu Ablutions and Recreational Facility
R 1.9 m
eThekwini Municipality
June 2007 to February 2008

UKZN Student Residences at Westville Campus
(with Ruben Reddy and Reynolds & Vidal Architects)
R 80 m
University of KwaZulu-Natal
February 2006 to February 2008

Eskom Mkondeni TSG High Bay & Workshop
R 16 m
December 2006 to July 2008

Fairlands Project: Wesbank & FNB Home Loans, Gauteng
(Continuum Architects JV with Fairbairn Architecture, MMA Architects & MDS Architects)
Winner of limited Architectural Competition
Recipient of the 2009 SOPOA Award for Innovative Excellence
R 1.3 billion development cost
RMB Properties
November 2004 to February 2009

PMTCT Clinic, Staff House and Philanjalo Children’s Home, Tugela Ferry
R 5 m
January 2006 to February 2009

Durban Harbour Tunnel: North and South Top Structures
R 2 m
eThekwini Municipality
September 2004 to February 2008

Eskom New Germany Labelling Workshop
R 7 m
December 2008 to November 2009

Mtunzini Magistrate’s Court: Repairs and Renovations
R 2.8 m
Department of Public Works
September 2009 to February 2011

Site Clearance for Maphumulo Prison
Department of Public Works

Durban North Police Station
R 26 m
Department of Public Works
February 2007 to November 2011

DUT Biotechnology Department
R 18 m
Durban University of Technology
November 2011 to October 2012

Eskom Wartburg TSC

R 5.5 m                                                         Eskom                                                           January 2013 to September 2014

Waterfall CP School, Ilembe                      R 12 m                                                      KZ-N Department of Public Works

Eskom Pongola TSC                                   R 11 m                                                         Eskom